Electronic dance music is interspersed with baroque suites, Sonatas call for a jam session: Baroque music is sampled, distorted and looped, taken out of context, supplemented with live improvisations, underlaid with electric sounds and rhythms, reassembled and dissolved again.

Allegorical figures, vanitas symbolism and still lifes, interspersed with contemporary abstract forms are projected onto semi-transparent surfaces, creating diffuse plays of light throughout the space. The videos are partly animated paintings, partly staged and effective video recordings.


Band members

Christof Rothaler: Cello

Philipp Schörkhuber: Bass

Reinhard Reisenzahn: Elektronik

Verena Mayrhofer: Videoinstallation


We use cookies

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.